About Harmon Electric

Harmon Electric Association, Inc. is a member-owned electric cooperative with headquarters in Hollis, OK. Each day we bring the power of electric energy to farm, residential, commercial and industrial accounts in Southwest Oklahoma and North Texas.

Using power purchased from Western Farmers Electric Cooperative (WFEC), we provide electricity to over 3,000 meters throughout portions of Harmon, Greer, Jackson, Kiowa & Beckham counties in Oklahoma and Hardeman & Childress counties in Texas.

If you are a member who already welcomes us into you life every day, take a look at how you can get more from your cooperative membership. If you don't already know us, take a few minutes to learn more about Harmon Electric.

Our History

The articles of Incorporation for Harmon Electric Cooperative were filed December 12, 1938. On September 11, 1939, the name of the cooperative was changed to Harmon Electric Association, Inc. The first Board of Trustees consisted of T. N. Crow, Hollis; C. A. Pierce, Hollis; G. D. Thomason, Eldorado; Shellie Moore, Hollis; C. R. Bennett, Hollis; J. T. Hurst, Mangum; H. R. Bartlett, Hollis; H. T. Branagan, Hollis; and B. J. Bassel, McQueen. Henry Templeton was the first manager of Harmon Electric. The first power was purchased from the City of Mangum